Nursing and Wellness


In keeping with the district goal of optimum physical and mental health for all students, the school nurse strives to strengthen the educational process through improvement of the health status and knowledge of children and youth. The school nurse shares in the responsibility of helping each student reach full educational growth and maximum potential in physical, mental, and social growth. Nurses provide a health services program for the assessment, evaluation, maintenance, and improvement of the health of pupils and school personnel.

Location

Nursing and Wellness Program
4100 Normal Street, Room 2121
San Diego, CA 92103
Office: (619) 725-5501
FAX: (619) 725-8073

 

Nursing & Wellness Program Directory

Mailing Address:
4100 Normal Street, Room 2121
San Diego, CA 92103
Phone: (619) 725-5501
Fax: (619) 725-8073

Manager
Michelle Bell, RN, BSN, MA Ed.

mbell@sandi.net
(619) 725-5501

Secretary
Jennifer Roll
jroll@sandi.net
(619) 725-5501

District Physician Consultant
Howard Taras, M.D.

(619) 725-5501

Resource Nurse
Susan Barndollar, RN, MN, FNP
sbarndollar@sandi.net
(619) 725-5501

Wellness Supervisor
Kate McDevitt
kmcdevitt@sandi.net
(619) 725-5501

 

Program Nurses:

 

Communicable Disease/Immunizations:

Adrienne Lenhoff, BSN, RN, PHN
alenhoff@sandi.net
(619) 302-5840

Home Hospital:
Kathy Ryan, RN
kfinniganryan@sandi.net
(619) 344-6436

Infant Program:
Cheri Amati, RN
camati@sandi.net
(858) 272-9641 x137

Elise Finney, RN
efinney@sandi.net
(858) 272-9641 x137

Non-Public Schools:
Sherry Kline, RN
skline@sandi.net
(619) 228-4303

PrimeTime:
Lee Kooima, BSN, RN, MA
ekooima2@sandi.net
(619) 921-1009

Medi-Cal/Billing:

RMTS - Karen Cloutman, BSN, RN, MPH
kcloutman@sandi.net
(858) 627-7590

LEA Medi-Cal/SHN and SEAS - Patrice Breslow, MSN, RN
pbreslow@sandi.net
(858) 627-7394

TRACE Program:
Sue Noblitt, RN
snoblitt@sandi.net
(619) 709-7032