Nursing and Wellness


In keeping with the district goal of optimum physical and mental health for all students, the school nurse strives to strengthen the educational process through improvement of the health status and knowledge of children and youth. The school nurse shares in the responsibility of helping each student reach full educational growth and maximum potential in physical, mental, and social growth. Nurses provide a health services program for the assessment, evaluation, maintenance, and improvement of the health of pupils and school personnel.

Location

Nursing and Wellness Program
4100 Normal Street, Room 2121
San Diego, CA 92103
Office: (619) 725-5501
FAX: (619) 725-8073

Topic                                                                                          Contact

Program ManagerMichelle Bell, RN, BSN, MA Ed.
mbell@sandi.net
(619) 725-5501

 
 Secretary IIJennifer Roll
 

jroll@sandi.net

(619) 725-5501

 
District Physician ConsultantHoward Taras, M.D.
(619) 725-5501
 
Vision Program CoordinatorLilly McDonald, BSN, RN
lmcdonald2@sandi.net
(858) 627-7589
 
Communicable Disease ControlMia Sneag, BSN, RN, PHN
Immunizations and Staff Hep Bmsneag@sandi.net
OHA/CHDP/PARD(619) 306-9808
  
SHNPatrice Breslow, RN, MSN
LEA Billingpbreslow@sandi.net
SEAS(858) 627-7394
  
Hearing Conservation ProgramEvelyn Cuevas, RN, M.Ed
ecuevas@sandi.net
(858) 627-7385
 
Quality Assurance CoordinatorCorinne McCarthy, MSN, RN
cmccarthy@sandi.net
(619) 701-5691
 
Medi-Cal CoordinatorKaren Cloutman, BSN, RN, MPH
Random Moment Time Surveykcloutman@sandi.net
 (858) 627-7590
  
AED ProgramAdrienne Lenhoff, BSN, RN, PHN
SDIRalenhoff@sandi.net 
 (619) 302-5840