SchooLink: Teen Recovery Centers


SDUSD-Mental Health Resource Center (MHRC) sponsors the TRC contracts, contact the following for information:

Janelle Chiu, Supervising Licensed Mental Health Clinician
858-573-2227
jchiu1@sandi.net

Description: San Diego County HHSA-Behavioral Health Services (BHS) funds the listed agencies, McAlister, UPAC and Vista Hill to provide satellite substance use/abuse treatment centers on designated school sites.

SchooLink Training & Procedures: https://theacademy.sdsu.edu/bheta-schoolink/#/menu/5b1058975336621b30dfcd5b

Target Population: Student at designated school sites with substance use/abuse issues and insured by Medi-Cal.

Referral: Referrals made by school administration/personnel, parent or student self-referral; referal procedures coordinated at each site. Students may be referred to clinic based services as well.

Services: Each program utilizes a specialized treatment curricula, treatment services primarily offered in a group setting, as needed students may be offered individual counseling as well.

Funding: Funded by HHSA-Behavioral Health Services. 

*Note: Funding changes in 20/21 will allow prevention/intervention services to be provided to all students regardless of insurance; treatment services will remain for students insured by Medi-Cal.

McAlister Institute

7867 Convoy Ct, Bldg #5, Ste. 302
San Diego, CA 92111 
858-277-4633

Patrick Foley
619-451-7762 (cell)
corpsol@mcalisterinc.org

 

 




Satellite Programs:

Madison High School
Heather Seaton
858-536-0336

Henry High School
Listy Gillingham, Principal
619-286-7700

 

 

 

 

 

 

UPAC

3288 El Cajon Blvd, Ste. 13
San Diego, CA 92104
619-521-5720

Sunnyo Pak
spak@upacsd.com
Shola Olaoshebikan
solaoshebikan@upacsd.com

 

 

 

 

Satellite Programs:

Hoover High School
Jason Babineau, Principal
619-344-4500

San Diego High School
Franny Del Carmen-Aguilar
619-560-4610

ALBA Community School
Meghan Voeltner
619-344-3900

Vista Hill

220 S. Euclid Ave, Ste. 40
San Diego, CA 92114
619-795-7232

Rob Dean
rdean@vistahill.org

Claudette Allen
callen@vistahill.org

Patricia Ulloa
pulloa@vistahill.org

Ken Hooks
khooks@vistahill.org

 

Satellite Programs:

Morse High
Cynthia Larkin, Principal
619-262-0763

Lincoln High School
Stephanie Brown
619-266-6500