Contact Information

San Diego Unified School District
Visual and Performing Arts Department (VAPA)
Instructional Media Center
2441 Cardinal Lane
San Diego, CA 92123-3798

(858) 256-2700 – Phone
(858) 256-2708 – Fax

Key Contacts
TopicContact
 Karen Childress-Evans, Director
Karen Childress-Evans, Ed.D.
Visual And Performing Arts
Director
kchildressevans@sandi.net
(858) 256-2700

Margaret Lathan
Administrative Aide
mlathan@sandi.net
(858) 256-2700
 
Michael Greene
Piano Technician
mgreene2@sandi.net 
(858)256-2707
DanceDenise Lynne
Dance Resource Teacher
Teaching Artist Project (TAP) Coordinator
dlynne@sandi.net
(858) 256-2706
General Music and Choral
Kyoko Miura
General Music and Choral Resource Teacher
kmiura@sandi.net
(858) 256-2703
Instrumental Music
 
Mark Nicholson
Instrumental Music Specialist
mnicholson@sandi.net
(858) 256-2702
TheatrePatrick Garcia
Theatre Resource Teacher
pgarcia2@sandi.net
(858) 256-2705
Visual Art
Marty Stegeman
Visual Art Resource Teacher
(858) 256-2704