Mission Bay High

An IB World School

Home of the Buccaneers

Support IB/Contact

 
Where will you find future generations of Leaders, Innovators and
Global Citizens
 
Support IB
San Diego Unified International Baccalaureate (IB) programs are a great place to start. However, a severe lack of funding threatens to dismantle some of the most successful, results-driven programs in the district. 
 
A volunteer task force of concerned parents, community members, teachers and administrators meets regularly during the school year to discuss viable options for IB sustainability. Your input and support are always welcome. 
 
Contact an administrator (below) at any of the eight schools for more information about joining the task force and/or supporting our future Leaders, Innovators and Global Citizens
 
 
 
 
 
School Administrators Phone Email
Birney Elementary Amanda Hammond-Williams (619) 497-3500 ahammondwilliams@sandi.net
Jefferson Elementary Francisco Morga (619) 293-4406 fmorga@sandi.net
McKinley Elementary Julie Ashton-Gray (619) 282-7694 jashton-gray@sandi.net
Sessions Elementary Margaret Joseph
(858) 273-3111 mjoseph@sandi.net
Pacific Beach Middle Ernest Remillard (858) 273-9070 eremillard@sandi.net
Roosevelt Middle Arturo Cabello (619) 293-4450 acabello@sandi.net
Mission Bay High Frederick Hilgers (858) 273-1313 fhilgers@sandi.net
San Diego High Carmen Garcia (619) 525-7464 carmengarcia@sandi.net
 
 
For general questions about the International Baccalaureate programme within San Diego Unified, please submit your question here