School Site Council

The School Site Council is comprised of five to seven active parent leaders and five to seven staff members. The staff members serve as representatives of the administration, faculty and classified employees. Together, the team is responsible for the Single Plan for Student Achievement (SPSA) and corresponding plans, which requires members to be knowledgeable of the school’s instructional and support programs. The SSC plans school goals and objectives, reviews and approves program modifications, monitors progress and evaluates outcomes. The Council is charged with the legal responsibility to ensure services that meet the needs of special student populations. The SSC is also responsible for the categorical funding. All meetings are open and parents/guardians are welcome to attend. Meetings are held on the fourth Tuesdays of the month at 7:15 a.m. in the Staff Lounge unless otherwise noted in the schedule. For more information about meeting dates and records, click here.

2012-2013 Council

PrincipalGeof Martin
TeachersParis Brown
Lisa Evans
Patty Bertram
Margarett Hull
Dorothy Knight
Thea Stein
Classified StaffDebbie Raynor
ParentsBob TurnerChair
Sarah Spear-BarrettSecretary
Robert Will
John Rosas
Matthew Kaplan
Caldwell Lewin
Debbie Molina
Chuck Wrightson



SSC Bylaws and Vendor Policy

Read the revised School Site Council Bylaws.

Read the Vendor Policy.