Social Studies

The History Department consists of a diverse group of 9 teachers who are dedicated to educating all students of Morse High School in various high school social studies courses.

Here is a list of all department members and the courses they teach:

Teacher

Courses

Arlene Benedicto

History Dept. Co-Chair
abenedicto@sandi.net 

 AP Psychology, A.P. US History, GLOPED
Period 6 Prep

Ellen Bergan

GATE Dept Co-Chair

Advanced World History, AP Art History

Period 4 Prep 

Rex Calvin
rcalvin@sandi.net

Government/Economics/ AP Economics

Period 6 Prep 

Melanie Crawford
History Dept. Co-Chair
mcrawford2@sandi.net

AP European History, Honors US History, US History

Period 4 Prep 
Frank Drake
fdrake@sandi.net
U.S. Government, Economics
Period 3 Prep

Jesse Houze

World History
Period 2 Prep

Frank Norman
fnorman@sandi.net

World History,U.S. Government, Economics
Period 3 Prep

William Donovan
wdonovan@sandi.net


AP U.S. History/ U.S. History 
Period 2 Prep

Alan Tabiendo 
atabiendo@sandi.net

World History & U.S. History 

Period 6 Prep 

Courses Offered

AP U.S. Government (weighted)  12th Grade

AP Economics (weighted) 12th Grade

U.S. Government  11th Grade

Economics 12th Grade

AP U.S. History (weighted)  11th Grade

Honors U.S. History (weighted) 11th Grade

U.S. History  11th Grade

AP European History (weighted)  9th Grade

Advanced World History  9th Grade

World History  9th Grade

GLOPED  9th Grade