The College, Career, and Technical Education (CCTE, formerly ROP) Department prepares students to successfully transition from secondary education to college and career.  Our courses prove cutting-edge skills that enable students to succeed in post-secondary education and the workplace in the changing global economy. 

Here is a list of all department members and the courses they teach:


 

Teacher

CCTE Courses

Click on link below course name for Scope and Sequence (Pacing Guide)
 

 

Zarate, L.
lzarate@sandi.net

Introduction to Auto Body Repair Technology -  1,2

Auto Body Repair and Refinishing Technology – 3,4

 

 
McGinty, V.
vmcginty@sandi.net

Developmental Psychology of Children (1/2)

Introduction to Teaching and Learning (1/2, 3/4, 5/6)
Human Psychology/Family Sociology (1/2)
 

 

Fox, S.
 sfox@sandi.net

Computerized Graphic Design 1/2, 3/4

Photography 1/2
 

 

Smith, S.
 ssmith1@sandi.net

 Culinary Arts and Restaurant Management

 

 
 
Garcia, O.
ogarcia@sandi.net

Introduction to Design
 Principles of Engineering (POE)

Schaffer, J.

jschaffer@sandi.net
Dancy, W.
 wdancy@sandi.net

Food Preparation and Nutrition 1/2

Gourmet and International Foods / Nutrition Today

 

 Adams, B.
badams@sandi.net

Foundation of Information Technology

Computer Science Principles