The Math Department consists of a diverse group of 12 teachers who are dedicated to educating all students of Morse High School in various high school mathematics courses.

Here is a list of all department members and the courses they teach:

Teacher

Courses

Elizabeth Ahlgren
eahlgren@sandi.net

Intermediate Algebra, Unifying Algebra & Geometry

Sam Cummings
scummings@sandi.net

Advanced Geometry, Geometry

Joseph Duffy
Department Chair
jduffyjr@sandi.net

Advanced Intermediate Algebra, Discrete Mathematics, ASB Advisor

Joseph Hyun
jhyun@sandi.net

Geometry, AP Calculus

Chrissy Kiyama
ckiyama@sandi.net

Advanced Geometry, Pre-Calculus, Senior Class Advisor

Tom Lopez
tlopez1@sandi.net

Geometry

Shirley Miranda
sparrish@sandi.net

Statistics, AP Statistics, Robotics, AP Computer Science

Stacey Olivieri
solivieri@sandi.net

Intermediate Algebra, Pre-Calculus

Dawn Rolf
drolf@sandi.net

Honors Pre-Calculus, Geometry, Unifying Algebra & Geometry

Lourdes Sanchez
lsanchez@sandi.net

Algebra, Intermediate Algebra, Advanced Intermediate Algebra

Swati Tomar
stomar@sandi.net

CAHSEE Math Support, Algebra

Becky Vega
bvega1@sandi.net
Geometry, Intermediate Algebra
 
 
2014-2015 Course Offerings
 
AP Calculus (weighted grade)
AP Statistics (weighted grade)
AP Computer Science (weighted grade)
Topics in Discrete Mathematics
Honors PreCalculus (weighted grade)
PreCalculus
Statistics
Advanced Intermediate Algebra
Intermediate Algebra
Advanced Integrated Math 2
Integrated Math 2
Integrated Math 1
CAHSEE Math Support