The Math Department consists of a diverse group of 11 teachers who are dedicated to educating all students of Morse High School in various high school mathematics courses.

Here is a list of all department members and the courses they teach:

Teacher

Courses

Elizabeth Ahlgren

eahlgren@sandi.net

Intermediate Algebra, Unifying Algebra & Geometry




Joseph Duffy

Department Chair

jduffyjr@sandi.net

Advanced Intermediate Algebra, Topics in Discrete Mathematics, ASB Advisor

Joseph Hyun

jhyun@sandi.net

Integrated Math 1, AP Calculus

Chrissy Kiyama

ckiyama@sandi.net

Integrated Math 1, Pre-Calculus, Senior Class Advisor

Tom Lopez

tlopez1@sandi.net

Integrated Math 2, Integrated Math 2 Advanced

Shirley Miranda

sparrish@sandi.net

Statistics, AP Statistics, Robotics, AP Computer Science

Stacey Olivieri

solivieri@sandi.net

Intermediate Algebra, Pre-Calculus

Dawn Rolf

drolf@sandi.net

Integrated Math 2, Honors Pre-Calculus

Lourdes Sanchez

lsanchez@sandi.net

Integrated Math 2, Advanced Intermediate Algebra

Swati Tomar

stomar@sandi.net

Integrated Math 1, CAHSEE Math Support

Becky Vega

bvega1@sandi.net

Integrated Math 2, Intermediate Algebra

 

 
 
2014-2015 Course Offerings
 
AP Calculus (weighted grade)
AP Statistics (weighted grade)
AP Computer Science (weighted grade)
Topics in Discrete Mathematics
Honors PreCalculus (weighted grade)
PreCalculus
Statistics
Advanced Intermediate Algebra
Intermediate Algebra
Advanced Integrated Math 2
Integrated Math 2
Advanced Integrated Math 1
Integrated Math 1
CAHSEE Math Support