Muir TK-12 Magnet School

K-12 Magnet School

Building Global Citizens

Our Staff



Distinguished
We are fortunate to have an extremely dedicated staff that strives for student academic excellence. Our teachers are continually improving their instructional practices to improve student achievement, using a variety of strategies to address different learning styles and differing levels of need among students.

All of our teachers are fully credentialed with an average of 20 years of experience.
Follow the latest Paideia projects on the John Muir Wiki. Click on the teacher name to follow the link to the  teacher's web page. 



Find teachers contact information below, and look for class syllabi under Academics>Curriculum.

 
Front Office Staff Title e-mail
Bellofatto, Laura Principal lbellofatto@sandi.net
Edzant, Leah Counselor ledzant@sandi.net 
Martinez, Mariana Counselor mmartinez7@sandi.net 
Gutierrez, Lupe  Secretary lgutierrez@sandi.net 
TBD School Clerk  
Carroll, Yolanda  Site Tech/Registrar ycarroll@sandi.net 
Brady, Patricia Nurse pbrady2@sandi.net 
BarronGlass, Deanna Health Tech dbarronglass@sandi.net
TBD Attendance  
TBD Finance  
Elementary Faculty Grade Level e-mail
Brandt, Amy Kindergarten abrandt@sandi.net
Bain, Joy Sixth Grade jbain@sandi.net 
Ferguson, Kerry Kindergarten kferguson1@sandi.net
Glickman, Rainee Kindergarten/First rglickman@sandi.net
Grant, Hope First Grade hgrant@sandi.net
Hughes, Shawn Elementary Music shughes@sandi.net 
Kadlubowsky, Stacey Fourth Grade skadlubowski@sandi.net 
McAuliffe-Hundley, Lindsay Third Grade lmcauliffe@sandi.net 
Waller, Barbara Third Grade bwaller@sandi.net 
Sherman, Michael Elementary PE msherman@sandi.net 
Secondary Faculty Content Area e-mail
Hancock, Chet English/Social Science chancock@sandi.net
Jean, Michael Sixth Grade/Social Sciences mjean@sandi.net 
Maroni, Caryn English/ Physical Education cmaroni1@sandi.net
Menze, Richard Mathematics/Science rmenze@sandi.net
Stevens, Vincent Science/Mathematics vstevens2@sandi.net
     
Wroncy, Barbara English/Social Science bwroncy1@sandi.net
Schoolwide Services Title e-mail
Abrahamson, Sue Nan  Library-Tech sabrahamson@sandi.net 
Arcos, Francisco Custodian farcos@sandi.net
Howard, Glenda Network Media Systems Tech ghoward@sandi.net 
Merril, Refugio (Cuca) B.S.S 1 rmerril@sandi.net 
Muzzammil, Rakhsanda Cafeteria Manager rmuzzammil@sandi.net
Valenzuela, Gerardo  Primetime Coordinator gvalenzuela@sandi.net 
Educational Specialists Title e-mail
TBD Educational Specialist (9-12)  
Tokarz, Kerri  Educational Specialist (7-8) ktokarz@sandi.net 
Leonard, Sandra Educational Specialist (K-6) sleonard12@sandi.net 
Special Education Assistants Title e-mail
Johnson, Karen Sp. Ed. Assistant (SEA) kJohnson4@sandi.net
Koons, Linda  Sp. Ed. Behavior Tech. Elem. lkoons@sandi.net
Powell, Beda Sp. Ed. Assistant (SEA) emejiapowell@sandi.net
Puente, Helen Sp. Ed. Assistant (SEA) hpuente@sandi.net
Stevens, Stephanie Sp. Ed. Assistant (SET) sstevens@sandi.net
Special Education Srevices Title e-mail
Hays, Cherie  Speech & Language Pathologist chays@sandi.net 
Rogow, Maureen School Psychologist mrogow@sandi.net
Yelverton, Karen Occupational Therapist kyelverton@sandi.net