SDUSD Header

Contact Us

The Human Resources Team is committed to providing excellent service and support.  The Human Resources (HR) Call Center is designed to help incoming callers with Human Resources information and provide appropriate HR contact information. The Call Center is staffed from 8 a.m. - 5 p.m., Monday-Friday, and can be reached by calling (619) 725-8089.

HUMAN RESOURCE SERVICES DIVISION

The contact information below provides the main point of contact for specific HR information and services.

Tim Asfazadour    

Chief HR Officer 

Norma Velazquez

 Confidential Administrative Assistant II


tasfazadour@sandi.net

nvelazquez@sandi.net

 


(619) 725-8043

(619) 725-8043

 




 


   

Acacia Thede

Executive Director, HR 

Dao Nguyen

 Confidential Administrative Assistant II


athede@sandi.net

dnguyen1@sandi.net

 


(619) 725-7248

(619) 725-7248

 

 

 

 

 

Bernadette Nguyen

Director, HR

Dao Nguyen

 Confidential Administrative Assistant II


bnguyen@sandi.net

dnguyen1@sandi.net

 


(619) 725-7248

 (619) 725-7248

 
       

General

(619) 725-8089   

 

 

Hotlines

 

Certificated

(619) 725-8195          

Classified

(619) 725-8101          

SAMS Help Desk

(619) 725-8090          

 

 

HR FAX

(619) 296-7522

 


Certificated and Classified Personnel Guidance & Support Teams
 

Area 1

Jonathan Ton

HR Officer

Mary Hard

Confidential Administrative Assistant I

Special Education (Central Office), Low Incidences, SEEC, Related Services

jton@sandi.net 

 

mhard@sandi.net

 


(619) 725-7409

 

(619) 725-8109

 

 

 

 

 

 

Area 2

Anisha Dalal

HR Officer

Tina Tran

Confidential Administrative Assistant I

Maintenance, Food Services, Counseling and Guidance (Central Office), Nursing and Wellness

adalal@sandi.net

 

ttran2@sandi.net

 
 

 


(619) 725-8071


(619) 725-7752

 

 

 

 

 

 

Area 3

Erin Houston

HR Officer

Tina Tran

Confidential Administrative Assistant I

Transportation, Landscape, Distribution Services

ehouston@sandi.net

 

ttran2@sandi.net  

 

 

(619) 725-8143


(619) 725-7752

 

 

 

 

 

 

Area 4

Julie Mottershaw

HR Officer 

Mary Hard

Confidential Administrative Assistant I

Custodial Department, Safety Department, Alternative Settings (Riley, New Dawn, Marcy, TRACE, Whittier), Adult School, Mental Health

jmottershaw@sandi.net


mhard@sandi.net

Confidential Administrative Assistant I

 

(619) 725-8018


(619) 725-8109

 

 

 

 

 

 

Area 5
 
 
Carolanne Buguey
 
HR Officer
Stacy Boland
Confidential Administrative Assistant I
Central Office Depts., Elementary Prep Staffing, Facilities Planning and Construction
 cbuguey@sandi.net    sboland1@sandi.net  

(619)725-8065

(619) 725-8108

         
  Area 6




CCTE/ROP, Early Childhood Education 
 
 
Gil Gutierrez
HR Officer
Stacy Boland
Confidential Administrative Assistant I
   ggutierrez1@sandi.net    sboland@sandi.net

 

(619) 725-8031

 

 (619) 725-8108

 






Personnel Information, Records, Reporting Service Teams

Darin Noyes

HR Services Supervisor

Visiting Teacher Evaluation,

dnoyes1@sandi.net

 

Certificated Recruitment, Verification of

(619) 725-8019

 

employment

 

 


Lisa Padelford          

HR Specialist

Certificated Recruitment

lpadelford@sandi.net

 

Certificated On-Boarding

(619) 725-8106

 


 

 


Nora Rodrigues  

HR Specialist

Certificated Recruitment

nrodrigues@sandi.net

 

Certificated On-Boarding

(619) 725-7750

 





 Aurelia (Litta) Buras
HR Services Supervisor
 Credentials, HQT, Certifications,
 lburas@sandi.net

 Classification Review and Compensation

 (619) 725-7324

 

Certificated Salary Placement




Jose Delao     

Credential Specialist

Credentials, HQT, Certifications

jdelao@sandi.net

 

Last Names M-Z

(619) 725-8008

 


 

 


Penny Hempstead

Credential Specialist

Credentials, HQT, Certifications

phempstead@sandi.net

 

Last Names A-L

(619) 725-8105

 


 

 


Eileen Sandifer

Certificated Salary Specialist

Certificated/ Teacher Salary Placement Review

esandifer@sandi.net

 


(619) 725-8042

 


 

 


Gloria Rangel            

HR Specialist

Leave of Absences; Catastrophic Leave

grangel@sandi.net

 

Certificated On-Loan

(619) 725-8172   

 


 

 


Krista Conn               

HR Services Supervisor

Personnel Action Request (PAR)

kconn@sandi.net


Personnel Data Input; New Hire Processing

(619) 725-7714


Substitute Services

 



Lynda Ensign

HR Specialist

Substitute Services (Certificated/Classified), SAMS/Smartfind Express

llawrence@sandi.net



(619) 725-8090



   
 Michelle JohnsonHR SpecialistSubstitute Services (Certificated/Classified), SAMS/Smartfind Express
 mjohnson11@sandi.net  
 (619)725-8040  
   
 Eunice CossioPersonnel Clerk I   Substitute Help Desk
 ecossio@sandi.net  

 (619)725-8090



   
 Kimberly Hatchell-De La Rosa Personnel Clerk I   Substitute Help Desk
 khatchell@sandi.net   
 (619)725-8090  
   

Sharon Frederitz      

Personnel Clerk I  

Personnel Files

sfrederitz@sandi.net



(619) 725-8044



        




                    

     
 Classified Staffing and Recruitment Services Team      



 Ann Cato
 HR Supervisor
 ADA, Classified Staffing and Recruitment, Leave of Absence
 acato@sandi.net

 (619) 725-8032





Merila Lett                

Conf Admin II     

Classified Staffing (Recall, Return 

mlett1@sandi.net

 

From Leave of Absence, Special

(619) 725-8027

 

Placement); Early Childhood Education

 

 

 

Yolanda McKnight   

HR Specialist    

Principal/ VP Recruitment

ymcknight@sandi.net

 

Classified Summer School Staffing

(619) 725-8067

 

Employee Testing, Recruitment Support

 

 

 

 Ester Victorio HR Specialist Principal/ VP Recruitment

 evictorio@sandi.net

  Classified Summer School Staffing
 (619) 725-8114  Employee Testing, Recruitment Support
   

Lorrie Birch   

Personnel Analyst         

Recruitment,  Employee

lbirch@sandi.net

 

Testing and Staffing, New Hires

(619) 725-8103

 

 

 

 

 

Pat Raymond

Personnel Analyst

Recruitment, New Hires

praymond@sandi.net

 

Employee Testing and Staffing

(619) 725-8102

 

 

 

 

 

Jackie Bello

Personnel Analyst

Recruitment, New Hires

jbello@sandi.net

 

Employee Testing and Staffing

(619) 725-8068

 

 

 

 

 

 Classification and Compensation Services Team

Francesca Sugahara

HR Analyst

Classification Review and Compensation

fsugahara@sandi.net

 

Salary Schedules Support; Investigations

(619) 725-8069

 

 

 

 

 

Rebecca Lee

HR Analyst 

Classification Review and Compensation

rlee3@sandi.net

 

Salary Schedules Support; Investigations

(619) 725-8030

 

 

   
 Sam Scaife III HR Analyst Classification Review and Compensation

 sscaife@sandi.net

  Salary Schedules Support, Investigations
 (619)725-8052