Contact Us

The Human Resources Team is committed to providing excellent service and support.  The Human Resources (HR) Call Center is designed to help incoming callers with Human Resources information and provide appropriate HR contact information. The Call Center is staffed from 8 a.m. - 5 p.m., Monday-Friday, and can be reached by calling (619) 725-8089.

HUMAN RESOURCE SERVICES DIVISION

The contact information below provides the main point of contact for specific HR information and services.

Tim Asfazadour    

Chief HR Officer 

Michelle Johnson

Conf Admin II


tasfazadour@sandi.net


mjohnson11@sandi.net


(619) 725-8043


(619) 725-8043







   

Acacia Thede

Executive Director, HR 

Pamela Alves

Conf Admin I


athede@sandi.net


palves@sandi.net


(619) 725-7752


(619) 725-7752

 

 

 

 

Bernadette Nguyen

Director, HR

Dao Nguyen

Conf Admin I


bnguyen@sandi.net


dnguyen1@sandi.net


(619) 725- 7248

 

(619) 725- 7248 

       

General

(619) 725-8089   

 

 

Hotlines

 

Certificated

(619) 725-8195          

Classified

(619) 725-8101          

SAMS Help Desk

(619) 725-8090          

 

 

HR FAX

(619) 296-7522

 


Certificated and Classified Personnel Guidance & Support Teams
 

Area 1

Jonathan Ton

HR Officer

Mary Hard

HR Specialist

Special Ed (Central Office)

jton@sandi.net 

 

mhard@sandi.net

 


(619) 725-7409

 

(619) 725-8109

 

 

 

 

 

 

Area 2

Anisha Dalal

HR Officer

Leticia Saldivar

HR Specialist

Nursing, Food Services

adalal@sandi.net

 

lsaldivar@sandi.net

 

Counseling (Central Office)

(619) 725-8071


(619) 725-8107

 

 

 

 

 

 

Area 3

Erin Houston

HR Officer

Nora Rodrigues

HR Specialist

Auxiliary Services

ehouston@sandi.net

 

nrodrigues@sandi.net

 

 

(619) 725-8143


(619) 725-7750 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Area 5, ECE/CDC

Gilbert Gutierrez

HR Officer 

Ester Victorio

HR Specialist

 

ggutierrez1@sandi.net


evictorio@sandi.net

 

 

(619) 725-8031


(619) 725-8114

 

 

 

 

 

 

Area 4, 6

Steve Gennaro

HR Officer

Penny Hempstead

HR Specialist

 

sgennaro@sandi.net

 

phempstead@sandi.net

 

 

(619) 725-8052 

 

(619) 725-8105

 

 

 

 

 

 






Personnel Information, Records, Reporting Service Teams

Darin Noyes

HR Supervisor

Visiting Teacher Evaluation;Credential Monitor

dnoyes1@sandi.net

 

SDEA Salary Evaluation; Teacher Recruitment

(619) 725-8019

 


 

 


Lisa Padelford          

HR Technician  

Certificated Recruitment (SDEA)

lpadelford@sandi.net

 


(619) 725-8106

 


 

 


Jose Delao    

Personnel Clerk I 

Long Term VT Recruitment

jdelao@sandi.net

 

Certificated Recruitment (SDEA)

(619) 725-8008

 

Employment Verifications




 Aurelia (Litta) Buras

 Credentials, HQT, Certifications,
 lburas@sandi.net

Classification Review and Compensation

 (619) 725-7324

 





Rene Largoza            

Credential Specialist

Credentials, HQT, Certifications

rlargoza@sandi.net

 

Last Names M-Z

(619) 725-8039

 


 

 


Norma Velazquez

Credential Specialist

Credentials, HQT, Certifications

nvelazquez@sandi.net

 

Last Names A-L

(619) 725-8055

 


 

 


Eileen Sandifer

Certificated Salary Specialist

Teacher Salary Placement/ Review

esandifer@sandi.net

 


(619) 725-8042

 


 

 


Gloria Rangel            

HR Technician 

Leave of Absences; Catastrophic Leave

grangel@sandi.net

 

Certificated On-Loan

(619) 725-8172   

 


 

 


Krista Conn               

HR Supervisor

Personnel Action Request (PAR)

kconn@sandi.net


Personnel Data Input; New Hire Processing

(619) 725-7714


Substitute Services

 



Lynda Ensign

HR Technician 

Substitute Assignment Management System

llawrence@sandi.net



(619) 725-8051



 



Sharon Frederitz      

Personnel Clerk I  

Personnel Files

sfrederitz@sandi.net



(619) 725-8044



 



Susie Schaefer          

Personnel Clerk I   

Employment verifications

sschaefer@sandi.net



(619) 725-8037



 













                    

     
 Classified Staffing and Recruitment Services Team      



 Ann Cato
 HR Supervisor
 ADA, Classified Staffing and Recruitment, Leave of Absence
 acato@sandi.net

 (619) 725-8032





Merila Lett                

Conf Admin II     

Classified Staffing (Recall, Return 

mlett1@sandi.net

 

From Leave of Absence, Special

(619) 725-8027

 

Placement); Early Childhood Education

 

 

 

Yolanda McKnight   

HR Technician       

Principal/ VP Recruitment

ymcknight@sandi.net

 

Classified Summer School Staffing

(619) 725-8067

 

Employee Testing, Recruitment Support

 

 

 

Lorrie Birch   

Personnel Analyst         

Recruitment,  Employee

lbirch@sandi.net

 

Testing and Staffing, New Hires

(619) 725-8103

 

 

 

 

 

Pat Raymond

Personnel Analyst

Recruitment, New Hires

praymond@sandi.net

 

Employee Testing and Staffing

(619) 725-8102

 

 

 

 

 

Jackie Bello

Personnel Analyst

Recruitment, New Hires

jbello@sandi.net

 

Employee Testing and Staffing

(619) 725-8068

 

 

 

 

 

 Classification and Compensation Services Team

Francesca Kemp

HR Analyst

Classification Review and Compensation

fkemp@sandi.net

 

Salary Schedules Support; Investigations

(619) 725-8069

 

 

 

 

 

Rebecca Lee

HR Analyst 

Classification Review and Compensation

rlee3@sandi.net

 

Salary Schedules Support; Investigations

(619) 725-8030