Kearny High

Educational Complex

Grade Report Dates 2015-16

 

Fall Term

 

Progress Grades

Description Day Date Time
Grading Period Ends Friday October 9, 2015
Teachers begin posting grades on PowerSchool Friday October 9, 2015 12:00 am
Teachers finish posting grades on PowerSchool Monday October 12, 2015 8:00 am
Report cards distributed to students Thursday October 15, 2015 Site Decision


Quarter 1 Grades

Description Day Date Time
Semester Ends Friday November 6, 2015
Teachers begin posting grades on PowerSchool Friday November 6, 2015 12:00 am
Teachers finish posting grades on PowerSchool Monday November 9, 2015 8:00 am
Report cards distributed to students Thursday November 12, 2015 3rd Period


Progress Grades

Description Day Date Time
Grading Period Ends Friday December 11, 2015
Teachers begin posting grades on PowerSchool Friday December 11, 2015 12:00 am
Teachers finish posting grades on PowerSchool Monday December 14, 2015 8:00 am
Report cards distributed to students Thursday December 17, 2015 3rd Period


Quarter 2 Grades - End of Term

Description Day Date Time
Semester Ends Friday January 29, 2016
Teachers begin posting grades on PowerSchool Friday January 29, 2016 12:00 am
Teachers finish posting grades on PowerSchool Monday February 1, 2016 8:00 am
Report cards distributed to students Thursday February 4, 2016 3rd Period

Spring Term

 

Progress Grades

Description Day Date Time
Grading Period Ends Friday March 4, 2016
Teachers begin posting grades on PowerSchool Friday March 4, 2016 12:00 am
Teachers finish posting grades on PowerSchool Monday March 7, 2016 8:00 am
Report cards distributed to students Thursday March 10, 2016 Site Decision


Quarter 3 Grades

Description Day Date Time
Semester Ends Friday April 8, 2016
Teachers begin posting grades on PowerSchool Friday April 8, 2016 12:00 am
Teachers finish posting grades on PowerSchool Monday April 11, 2016 8:00 am
Report cards distributed to students Thursday April 14, 2016 3rd Period


Progress Grades

Description Day Date Time
Grading Period Ends Friday May 13, 2016
Teachers begin posting grades on PowerSchool Friday May 13, 2016 12:00 am
Teachers finish posting grades on PowerSchool Monday May 16, 2016 8:00 am
Report cards distributed to students Thursday May 19, 2016 3rd Period


Quarter 4 Grades - End of Term

Description Day Date Time
Semester Ends Tuesday June 21, 2016
Teachers begin posting grades on PowerSchool Tuesday June 8, 2016 12:00 am
Teachers finish posting grades on PowerSchool Wednesday June 22, 2016 Midnight
Report cards distributed to students TBA TBA Mailed Home