Site Governance Team (SGT)

Site Governance Team

The Site Governance Team discusses and plans for all aspects regarding teaching and learning. They design and implement effective strategies for the continuous improvement of all students' achievements through quality teaching and learning experiences at school. SGT is a site-based decision-making group created through a local agreement between San Diego Unified School District (SDUSD) and the San Diego Education Association (SDEA). SGT is comprised of SDEA members, parent/community members and others, which include California School Employees Association (CSEA) representatives. Meetings are held on the fourth Tuesdays of the month at 7:15 am in the Staff Lounge.

2011-2012 SGT Members

PrincipalGeof Martin
TeachersParis Brown
Lisa Evans
Patty Bertram
Margarett Hull
Dorothy Knight
Thea Stein
Classified StaffRowena Thompson
ParentsBob TurnerChair
Sarah Spear-BarrettSecretary
Robert Will
John Rosas
Matthew Kaplan
Caldwell Lewin
Debbie Molina
Chuck Wrightson